Ms. Genesia Newsome


Ms. Domina Blount

Head of School

Mr. Winston Earle

Assistant Head of School

Ms. Courtney Heikkila

Director of Curriculm

5th/6th Grade Faculty

Ms. Shikeyla Alexander

Science- 5th/ 6th 

Mr. Gary Shipp

Social Studies- 5th/ 6th 

Ms. Le'on Hill

Math- 5th/6th 

Ms. Seana Marshall

ELA- 5th/ 6th 

Virtual Faculty

Ms. Lace Ferebee

Virtual Instructor

Mr. Joseph Gibson

Virtual Instuctor

Mr. Jonathan Pullin

Virtual Insructor

Transportation Department

Ms. Tonya Robinson 

Transportation Director

Mr. Jeremy Barnette

Bus Driver

Ms. Nataniel Gillispie

Bus Driver

Support Staff

Ms. Kitalya Brown

Office Manager

Ms. Kalia Williams

Substitute Teacher

Ms. Danaye Connor

Sub/ Marketing Specialist

Ms. Tammy Price

Child Nutrition Coordinator

Mr. Robert Montieth


7th/8th Grade Faculty

Mr. Elijah Dunbar

Social Studies- 7th/8th 

Ms. Trabeca Hughes

Electives- 7th/8th 

Mr. Luc Aladin

Math- 7th/8th 

Mr. Joshua Beck

ELA- 7th/8th (Sub)

Ms. Georgia Willis

Science- 7th/8th 

Exceptional Child Department

Ms. Robin Barnett

Exceptional Child Instuctor

Ms. Purity Stockton

Exceptional Child Instuctor

Stay informed on school closings and upcoming events with ULA Email Alerts.


Telephone:  980-299-0080


Address: 5500 N. Tryon Street

Charlotte, NC 28213

© Copyright 2020 by UpROAR Leadership Academy. 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube